INVICTA FC TO OFFER WEIGH-IN LIVE STREAM FOR SATURDAY’S NINE-FIGHT, THREE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP PPV EVENT

LIVE Weigh-In: Friday, Dec. 6 at 5 p.m. CT on InvictaFC.com

& Invicta Fighting Championship’s Facebook Page

 

Invicta Fighting Championships will offer a live stream of Friday’s weigh-in for THIS Saturday’s Invicta FC 7 – a nine-fight, three world championship PPV event beginning live at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT from Ameristar Casino Hotel in Kansas City, Mo.

 

Friday’s weigh-in from the Roadhouse at Ameristar Casino begins at 5 p.m. CT (6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT) and will be streamed live on  and Invicta Fighting Championship’s Facebook Page.

 

Invicta Fight Championships 7 is being distributed in North America by Integrated Sports Media for live viewing at 9 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. PT on both cable and satellite pay-per-view via IN Demand, DISH, Avail-TVN in the United States, as well as Bell TV, Shaw PPV, SaskTel, TELUS, and MTS in Canada, for a suggested retail price of only $14.95.  In addition, viewers worldwide may purchase the show at  and the Invicta Fighting Championship’s Facebook page.

 

In Saturday’s main event, Invicta FC flyweight (125 pounds) champion Barb Honchak (8-2) will defend her title against three-time “Fight of the Night” winner Leslie “The Peacemaker” Smith (6-3-1).  In the  co-feature, Invicta FC strawweight (115 pounds) champion Carla “Cookie Monster” Esparza (9-2) will defend her belt against undefeated Brazilian superstar Claudia Gadelha (11-0).  In a third world title fight, the inaugural Invicta FC bantamweight (135 pounds) world championship title will be on the line, featuring knockout artist Lauren Murphy (7-0) against unbeaten rising star Miriam Nakamoto (2-0, 1 NC).

 

Invicta is also offering a FREE one-hour live viewing in North America, starting at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT, available via all aforementioned PPV carriers and The Fight Network in Canada.  Viewers worldwide may also watch the free bouts, featuring Sarah D’ Alelio (7-4) vs. Tonya Evinger (11-6) at bantamweight and Munah Holland (5-2) vs. Nina Arsanoff (5-4) at flyweight, via  and Invicta Fighting Championship’s Facebook.

About Invicta Fighting Championships:  Invicta is a world championship Mixed Martial Arts fight series dedicated to providing female athletes with a major platform to hone their skills on a consistent basis.  Founded in 2012 by longtime MMA executive Shannon Knapp and sports aficionado Janet Martin, Invicta is committed to pioneering the future growth of women’s MMA by promoting the best possible match-ups between female competitors and identifying and developing future superstars of the sport.  For more information about Invicta or its events and fighters visit  or follow on Twitter @InvictaFights.

 

About Integrated Sports Media: North America’s leading distributor of International Pay-Per-View and Closed Circuit sports events has presented World Championship and world-class mixed martial arts shows featuring Fedor Emelianenko, Tim Sylvia, Bobby Lashley, Mirko Filipovic, Bob Sapp, Jeff Monson and Roy Nelson, in addition to World Championship and world-class boxing matches featuring Gennady Golovkin, Erik Morales, Vitali Klitschko, Ricky Hatton, Cristian Mijares, Evander Holyfield, Roy Jones, Jr., Tomasz Adamek, Paulie Malignaggi, Ivan Calderon, Rocky Martinez, Nicolai Valuev, Amir Khan, Marco Antonio Barrera, Arthur Abraham, David Haye, John Ruiz, Wilfredo Vasquez, Jr., Brian Viloria, Giovani Segura and Ruslan Chagaev.  In addition, Integrated Sports Media has distributed numerous International soccer matches featuring teams like Real Madrid, Club America of Mexico and the National Teams of Argentina, Honduras, El Salvador and the USA. For more information on upcoming Integrated Sports events visit  or follow on Twitter @IntegratedPPV.

The Leader In Local MMA News – MMAmadhouse.com

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment