MFC 41 Weigh In Results

MFC 41 Weigh In Results

Edwards vs. Campbell superfight tops Friday’s AXS TV Fights lineup

The Maximum Fighting Championship’s official weigh-in for MFC 41: All In was the final hurdle for the fighters prior to Friday’s fight card airing live on AXS TV Fights.

Headlining the event from the Shaw Conference Centre in Edmonton, Alberta, is an MFC Superfight

Title Eliminator with Marcus “Bad Intentions” Edwards facing Shane “Shaolin” Campbell. If Edwards is victorious, he will be named interim MFC lightweight champ as current belt-holder Tom Gallicchio is sidelined due to injury. A victory for Campbell will give the right to fight for the MFC lightweight or welterweight title.

However, Campbell weighed in over the 160-pound catchweight limit, stepping off the scale at 163.4 pounds and forfeiting 20% of his purse. Edwards weighed in at 160.4 pounds.

In the co-main event, former MFC light-heavyweight champion Victor “The Matrix” Valimaki and surging talent Jeremy Osheim both weighed in at exactly 205 pounds.

The AXS TV Fights broadcast of MFC 41 begins at 10 p.m. ET/8 p.m. MT/7 p.m. PT (check local listings for channel designation).

MFC 41: All In – Weigh-In Results 

Main Event – Catchweight (160 lbs.)

Marcus Edwards (8-2) – 160.4

Shane Campbell (9-2) – 163.4*

Co-Main Event – Light-Heavyweight

Jeremy Osheim (5-0) – 205.0

Victor Valimaki (18-8) – 205.0


Ryan Healy (25-13-1) – 155.8

Andrew McInnes (4-1) – 155.0


Miles Anstead (4-0) – 184.8

Jared McComb (7-3-1) – 185.4


Kyle Oliveira (2-1) – 135.6

Corey Gower (5-2) – 135.4


Brad Katona (pro debut) – 137.4*

Mike Hay (1-0) – 134.4


Christopher Boisvert (3-3) – 161.0*

Chris Chapman (1-0) – 155.8


Justin Schmit (2-1) – 184.8

Graham Park (2-1) – 183.8

*Campbell, Katona and Boisvert all forfeit 20% of their purse to their opponent for missing weight

.ads in wordpress

MFC 41

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment