EFC AFRICA 23 Results

EFC AFRICA 23    9/12/13

Nelson Feiteira defeated Anicet Kanyeba via submission (heel hook), 3:50 into round 1.

Pierre Botha defeated Baldwin Mdlalose via submission (arm triangle), 3:44 into round 2. (Winning the submission of the night award.)

Dricus du Plessis defeated Bruno Mukulu via submission (RNC) 2:34 into Round 1.

Hanru Botha defeated Peter Nyide via unanimous decision.

Francois Groenewald defeated Craig Ninow via submission (RNC), 3:50 into round 3.

Brendan Groenewald defeated Roelof Scheepers via submission (RNC), 4:10 into round 1.

Sibusiso Mdoku defeated Johan van Staden via submission (RNC), 1:01 into round 3.

Alexander Cheboub defeated Kalil Akleker via unanimous decision.

Vandam Mbuyi defeated Wilhelm Strauss via KO, 0:28 into round 1.(Winning the knock out of the night award.)

Henry Fadipe defeated Martin van Staden via submission (ankle lock), 2:18 into round 1.

Boyd Allen defeated Wesley Hawkey by submission, 1:59 into round 1.

Dino Bagattin defeated Michiel Opperman via unanimous decision, becoming the new EFC AFRICA welterweight champion. (Winning the fight of the night award.)

Andrew van Zyl defeated Sors Grobbelaar via TKO (punches), 1:51 into round 2. He remains the EFC AFRICA heavyweight champion.


No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment