Category Archives: Rise of a Warrior

Come One, Come All; Gillian Robertson is Ready to Brawl

Come One, Come All; Gillian Robertson is Ready to Brawl Come One, Come All; Gillian Robertson is Ready to Brawl Rising Florida MMA star Gillian “The Savage” Robertson has been tearing up the amateur scene in Florida for some time now. The always smiling, selfie taking young lady is quite the ferocious fighter. She is currently on a seven fight winning streak having just won the Combat Night 105lb title this past weekend over Lindsey VanZandt. With an 8-1 (amateur) record overall and more fights lined up on the horizon, Robertson is surely headed for big things. Let’s break it down a little and explore this phenomenal young fighter. At 20-years-old not many MMA fighters have been able to accomplish what Gillian already has. Sure, there are other fighters out there already having great success at young ages, but it doesn’t happen all that often....

Read more

Rise of a Warrior 11 Results

Rise of a Warrior 11 went down this past Saturday in Fort Pierce, FL at the Havert L. Fenn Center. The results are as follows: Justin Anderson vs. Katemael Pierce was declared a No Contest Joey Munao Vs. Mark Vollaro: Munao winDayboll Wins by DecisionTrent McDade Vs. Michael Reyes: Reyes wins by Decision Bennet Belcher Vs. Jose Cortes: Belcher Wins by Submission at 2:33 of the 3rd round Jake Dayboll Vs. Richard Deforest: Dayboll Wins by Submission at 2:13 of the 1st round   Calen Holcomb Vs. Smith Amisial: Holcomb wins by Decision Steve Foster Vs. Michael Pierce: Pierce Wins by Submission at 0:30 of the 1st round James Arnold Vs. Brian Engler:  Engler Wins by TKO/RSC at 1:28 of the 2nd round Charles Moreland Vs. Steven Best: Moreland wins by TKO at 0:58 of the 1st round Marcelo Castanedo Vs. Rico DiSciullo: DiSciullo Wins by Submission at 2:47 of the 1st round Donny Bush Vs. Dave Troche:Bush Wins...

Read more


RISE OF A WARRIOR 10 RESULTS Rise of a Warrior 10 was an amateur MMA event that took place on Saturday May 11th in Fort Pierce, FL. The results are as follows: 1) Kevin Syler 6-0 defeated Travis Taylor 3-4 by submission 2) Bryan Agoston 2-0-1 and Brandon Ronan 0-0-1 fought to a draw 3) Jesus Ocasio 7-1 defeated Micah Hughes 2-1 by submission 4) Marcelo Castaneda 9-0 defeated Rock Myrthil 8-8 by decision 5) Daniel Campbell 7-1 defeated Sean Marshall 2-2 by decision for the IFG Lightweight Title 6) Rico Disicullo 9-3 defeated Bill Carpenter 3-4 by submission 7) Donny Bush 8-2 defeated Leonidas Murillo 2-2 by submission 8) David Troche 5-0 defeated Aaron Rajman 8-1 by decision 9) Charles Moreland 3-1 defeated Michael Pierce 2-2 by submission 10) Matt Wagy 10-1-1 and Channin Williams 8-0-1 fought to a draw Matt Wagy retains his IFG...

Read more