Bellator 72 Weigh-In Results

Bellator 72 Weigh-In Results


Tampa, Florida. – The Bellator 72 weigh-ins have been completed from Tampa, Florida in preparation for Bellator’s Friday night event at The USF Sun Dome, which features the Welterweight Tournament Finals between Bryan Baker and Karl Amoussou. Also, the Bellator Summer Series Light Heavyweight Tournament semifinals will take place as Attila Vegh meets Emanuel Newton and Travis Wiuff takes on

Paul Daley (170.25lbs) vs. Rudy Bears (169.5lbs)

Tim Carpenter. Additionally, a pair of welterweight matchups will be showcased as Marius Zaromskis will square off against Waachiim Spiritwolf to conclude their epic trilogy while Paul Daley makes his Bellator debut against Rudy Bears.


Bellator 72 will be broadcast LIVE on Friday, July 20 at 8:00 pm ET/7:00 pm CT on MTV2 and in commercial-free HD on EPIX. The undercard will begin at 6:00 pm ET/ 5:00 pm CT and streamed LIVE and FREE on


The full results from the Bellator 72 weigh-in are below:


Welterweight Tournament Final Fight: Bryan Baker (169.5lbs) vs. Karl Amoussou (170.25lbs)

Welterweight Feature Fight: Paul Daley (170.25lbs) vs. Rudy Bears (169.5lbs)

Light Heavyweight Tournament Semifinal Fight: Emanuel Newton (204.75lbs) vs. Attila Vegh (204.5lbs)

Light Heavyweight Tournament Semifinal Fight: Tim Carpenter (205lbs) vs. Travis Wiuff (206lbs)

Welterweight Feature Fight: Waachiim Spiritwolf (170.75lbs) vs. Marius Zaromskis (171lbs)



Catchweight Feature Fight: Ben Saunders (177lbs) vs. Brian Warren (173.5)

Welterweight Feature Fight:  Kenny Moss (170lbs) vs. Raul Amaya (169.75lbs)

Featherweight Feature Fight: Matt McCook (145lbs) vs. Shanon Slack (145.75lbs)

Catchweight Feature Fight: Jason Carapelluci (149.5lbs) vs. Paul Barrow (151lbs)

Welterweight Feature Fight: Julien Williams (170.25lbs) vs. Ryan DeRocher (170.5lbs)


For more information, visit; follow Bellator on Twitter @BellatorMMA or on Facebook at


No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment